Claire Eubanks

Hello! My name is Claire Eubanks and this is my third year at Appalachian State. I’m majoring in History/Social Studies Secondary Education and minoring in English.

As a child I always loved stories. As I grew older, I realized that the story of humankind – the story of how we came to be where we are today – was the most intriguing story of all. In short, that’s how I ended up a history major.

After I graduate I plan on joining the Peace Corps. I love to travel, but I want to serve others and experience different cultures in doing so. I also intend on getting my master’s degree at some point.

I’m taking this class to become more confident in my teaching skills. I struggle with anxiety, and I hope that this class will allow me to become more comfortable with myself and the subject I hope to teach. I’m looking forward to gaining the tools I need to become a successful history educator.

Ren Faire feat. lil lamb

One thought on “Claire Eubanks

  1. Hello Claire,

    I think that it is admirable to go into the peace corps once you finish your degree. I also think that it is going to be a great step towards overcoming your anxiety. I also suffer from anxiety, but I am becoming more comfortable in my own shoes, and I too hope that this class makes us both more confident history educators.

    What was a particular story that you were told when you were younger that may have influenced your love for stories? Was there a story that sparked your interest in learning more about the history of mankind?

    Like

Leave a Reply

